Loading...

Testimonials

Testimonials

Many families reach out after the conclusion of the services to let us know how much our support and guidance meant to them in their time of need, and we’re honored to receive such heartfelt praise. We feel that these messages speak for themselves and we’d like to share them with you.

If you feel we’ve gone above and beyond in supporting you through this difficult time or would simply like to reach out and say thanks, contact us to share your thoughts or submit a testimonial below. It means the world to us to hear from you and know that we’ve made a difference.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

My thanks to Jesse and everyone at Lacerenza for their professionalism and assistance during a difficult time. I was referred to Lacerenza by a longtime Stamford resident and will recommend them myself going forward without hesitation.

Bob Heussler

September 30, 2022

After losing my father, Lacerenza helped tremendously and more. During a time of grief, Jerry and Jesse were my family’s knights in shining armor! They handled everything from the casket, to the priest, to the cemetery all the way down to the extra binder clippings to hold up our extra picture posters. I felt relieved to be in good hands during such a tough time. Jerry has been so responsive whenever I had a question or concern and Jesse could not have been more personable with my family. I would without a doubt recommend their services to everyone going through what myself and my family just dealt with! Thank you!

Nicole Carrillo

September 14, 2022

Lacerenza's has looked after our family and its deceased members quite literally for generations! My parents grew up in Stamford and even though they died in GA and NC, respectively, both were buried in a family plot in Riverside with Lacerenza's managing the viewing, Mass at Sacred Heart and graveside service. My Mom in early Dec. 2021, and my Dad just last week. Everyone we've had contact with has been kind, professional and supportive. Zero upselling. Zero drama which definitely cannot be said of my experience with the NC funeral home that transported my Dad to CT. Thank goodness that Jerry and Jesse took care of everything once he got to them. They went above and beyond to manage a very difficult situation that they did NOT create. Also, the USAF military honors at the cemetery were quite moving. Everything that Lacerenza's was responsible for went off without a hitch. I encourage anyone needing help when their loved one passes to reach out to Lacerenza's for wonderful care. Oh, and Jesse surprised us with a cookie tray as we were leaving. So kind. Thanks.

Lisa Sacco

June 28, 2022

Never thought I would write a review like this but it must be said: Lacerenza Funeral Home delivers top tier service. I called Lacerenza less than an hour before my mother passed. They were warm and informative from the second they answered the call. I had never had to make these types of arrangements before but Jesse and Jerry made a very difficult time much easier. Jesse answered the call to make the arrangements and again less than an hour later when mom ultimately passed. He was also the one that came and picked her up from her home within the hour. He was very compassionate every step of the way and assured us he would be by her side through the entire process. He and Jerry were very patient and accommodating. Jerry even helped me fill out the paperwork and make amendments weeks after mom's service. The service itself was beautiful. I couldn't have asked for better people to see us through this difficult time.

Bernadette Sotomayor

June 28, 2022

I cannot say enough about Jesse Latorraca and the fabulous service and support he provided to my entire family. He did not sell or pressure, he instead offered support and options. This was my very first experience planning services and Jesse made the entire experience easy and was there to hold our hand from the beginning of the service through to the end. Jesse made the arrangements so that my Dad was given the proper Military honors at internment, and his attention to every detail throughout the process was a blessing. We are all grateful.

Tara Schjorring

May 05, 2022

My family would like to thank Jesse, Sahara, and the rest of the Lacerenza team for their help during the planning process and, ultimately, the funeral arrangements for my father. My father passed away in Naples, FL and they handled the entire process of transporting his cremains to CT, services at the funeral home, and finally the beautiful military honors at interment. Their attention to detail, professionalism, and kindness during this very difficult time is much appreciated.

Ann LoBosco

April 29, 2022

When a loved one dies, your world turns upside down. The last thing you need is to deal with a funeral home that has no bedside manner and/or reads off a script. I never felt that way with Lacerenza's. They have been my family funeral home for as long as I can remember. Within the last 3 years I have not only buried my father, but just this month, my brother. They become your friend, they become your family and they treat you that way. They help you make decisions when your heart is so heavy that you can't think straight, they hold your hand every step of the way, they laugh with you and sometimes they cry with you, but they always get it right and above all, they are professional. They are a family owned and operated business that has been operating for generations. Jerry and his staff are always there for you, before, during and after. I just couldn't imagine going through this process without them.

Lorri Tamburro

March 31, 2022

Jerry was wonderfully supportive to our family as he guided us through the details of planning funeral arrangements for our mother. His extensive knowledge and experience made a difficult task much more manageable. We knew we were in good hands because he and his staff had also done a phenomenal job for my dad a few years ago! We are extremely grateful for his kindness and compassion. The Faugno Family

Joanne Faugno

February 27, 2022

Thank you Jesse for making a most difficult situation bearable. You streamlined the entire process and we left your office with the utmost confidence that we had made the right choice. Again, many thanks for your compassion. The Petre Family

Todd Petre

February 04, 2022

My grandmother’s funeral was an experience that will never be forgotten. Jerry and his staff executed the task at hand. My family and I had no worries and we also received many compliments from family and friends on how well the procession went. My grandmother looked beautiful and I greatly appreciate Lacerenza as a whole on their dedication and comfort during this difficult time. Thank you

Christina

February 03, 2022

I recently had to work with Lacerenza for funeral services and they were so professional and caring. During COVID times are more challenging but Jesse made a stressful situation so seamless for the family dealing with the loss of a loved one. I would highly recommend them as they provide such a warm and caring experience during a most difficult time. They are so responsive to any questions/concerns. More importantly they really go out of their way to accommodate the needs/requests of the loved one's family. They are a shining example of how things should be done.

Cathy Bracken

May 11, 2021

During a most difficult time Jesse and Jerry made everything seamless and worry free so accommodating so caring, completely available for any questions our family had. I highly recommend. They treated our family like their family! Thank you The Perri Family

Julia Perri

May 11, 2021

I was very pleased and thankful for the gracious way the funeral and burial arrangements were handled by Lacerenza Funeral Home for my 91 year old mother. Jesse's guidance, support and kindness was very much appreciated and helpful particularly under the COVID-19 restrictions.

Patricia Baranowski

January 25, 2021

From my first early morning call and then planning visit through the Memorial service and Funeral for my dear mother, Lacerenza Funeral Home was the ultimate in calm and caring professionalism during a very difficult time period for my family. The funeral director, Gerald Macari Jr. was thoughtful and detailed, making sure we covered everything ahead of time, so there were no surprises. The service itself was so lovely and a true tribute to our mother and her long, happy life. I would highly recommend Lacerenza Funeral Home for these reasons and more.

Vicki Scally

January 24, 2021

Thank you for the professional and thoughtful ways in which you oversaw and supported our BEAUTIFUL Mama's funeral/burial between November 16-27, 2020. Mama looked very regal and her send-off was just like royalty. Your chapel certainly adhered to the CDC Guidelines of social distancing and was pristine. Thank you all! Sincerely, Arlene Crawford & Vaughn Minott (Children of the Late Mrs. Una May Jones-Minott)

Arlene Crawford

January 05, 2021

On behalf of the Casinelli family, thank you Lacerenza Funeral Home for making my grandfather's wake and funeral so beautiful. The loss of loved ones is one of the toughest things to face, and Lacerenza Funeral Home made it so that we could focus all of our energy on saying goodbye. The staff was fantastic. They were extremely efficient yet so gentle with us during such a delicate time. Jesse especially made sure every last thing that we asked for / requested was taken care of. Jerry was also so accommodating during such a difficult day. Thank you again Lacarenza Funeral Home. Your services are truly and sincerely appreciated!

Erica Casinelli

December 03, 2020

I just wanted to let you know that Eliane’s funeral service and burial this past Saturday went off beautifully and both Tanya and I wanted to thank you very much for all that you did in assisting both of us during this time. Your service to our family was impeccable and very, very professional and for that we both wanted to say thank you and Lacerenza funeral home

Christopher Reed

November 24, 2020

McCullen Family will like to thank Lacerenza funeral home for all of the "HELP, SUPPORT, CARE, LOVE" we received. Jessie, "we thank YOU a BUNCH" !!! Jerry also so much ❤. Baby girl wouldn't know what she would of done without all of the time that was poured into every call, each and every time.....no matter what time or how many calls. Decision making, comfort, time......LOVE. THANK YOU ALL

Teresa mccullen

November 17, 2020

This review is long overdue! Jerry, was absolutely amazing! He helped my family during our hardest time! He made us feel like family and super comfortable during this whole process. I’ll always recommend Lacerenzas. Thank you for everything Jerry!!!

Mary Gutierrez

October 16, 2020

The staff at Lacerenza Funeral Home is fantastic. Jerry, Jerry Jr., Toni and Candace are very caring during your time of need. Toni was very caring and compassionate to me and my mother in planning my father's wake and funeral mass. I am forever gratefull to her. I would recommend Lacerenzas to anyone for planning a wake and funeral.

Stephen Iacuzio

August 18, 2020

With this being my first time experiencing a death in my immediate family, I didn’t know where to begin to arrange a funeral. I had the pleasure to work with Jerry from Lacerenza Funeral Home. He was a tremendous help in planning a funeral service and burial for my father. Jerry is compassionate, patient, multi-tasker, and organized. Jerry walked me through the entire process from beginning to end, from small to big details. The funeral was beautiful, heartfelt, and nicely organized. 5-stars across the board!

Michele Mensah

June 03, 2020

Many thanks to Lacerenza Funeral Home for getting my aunt to her resting place during the Corona-19 pandemic. They assisted us every step of the way to ensure she made it from Maryland to her resting place in Stamford, CT. From the moment they were contacted they took me through every step, and made it very easy on our end. They responded immediately during such a time of chaos. Jerry was extremely informative about my options, very kind, and very accommodating. All went very smoothly from the time they picked her up in Maryland right down to the gravesite burial. They event sent us pictures because we couldn't be there due to the corona virus! I am very thankful for their services!

Sheri Winters

May 18, 2020

My family had to utilize Lacerenza funeral home during the height of the Covid-19 pandemic. My grandmother passed away in a NYC nursing home but due to the overwhelming demand on the funeral homes in NYC, none of them were able to take her. Being a resident of Stamford and it's close proximity to NYC, I decided to reach out to Lacerenza funeral home to see if they could help. Jerry was amazing during the entire process and made a situation that seemed unbearable, bearable. He was accessible during the entire process and answered every question I had. They helped my family during a time where we felt lost trying to navigate the restrictions of the Covid-19 pandemic and we will be forever grateful.

Shaneeka

May 04, 2020

Jerry made one of the hardest situations in life so much easier with his warm disposition and caring manor. He was kind and didn’t rush us through any of the process. He was able to answer all of our questions and accommodate anything we needed. He is extremely knowledgeable and his professionalism made working with him a pleasure. We also were able to work with Toni, who is equally as kind and compassionate as her son, Jerry. She was very patient and understanding when going through every detail and arrangement. They made the entire process run so smoothly. Our family would only recommend Lacerenza’s during such a difficult time.

Alison Cmiel

February 08, 2020

Lacerenza Funeral Home
Phone: (203) 324-0158
Email: info@lacerenzafh.com
8 Schuyler Avenue, Stamford, CT 06902


© Lacerenza Funeral Home
Crafted with care by Frazer Consultants and TA

 

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use | Accessibility